In The News...


Lagos State Members Of The Nigerian Youth Parliament host One day Youth Town Hall Meeting

Over the weekend, the representative of the Nigerian Youth Parliament from Lagos State organised the Lagos State Town Hall Meeting with the theme: Youth Development & National Security ‘22 which was a continuation of the nationwide state to state townhall meeting of the 5th Assembly on Saturday, 28th of May, 2022. at the Onikan Youth Center in Lagos Island.

The meeting which had youth leaders from reputable youth organization in the state provided the needed environment for meaningful deliberation that would analysed the challenge of Young people and bring about Sustainable 21st Century Policies and Programs for the Nigerian Youth.

The Special guest of the Townhall meeting includes Captain of Industry, Law Enforcement Officer, Human Rights activists and top actors from different government and civic organization who grace the occasion with the required information and ambience to fashion out practical solution by drafting a comprehensive working documents for the current assembly, focusing on 5 thematic areas of Health, Employment, Justice, Governance, Domestic Violence & Education.

The meeting which later turn out to be a Mecca of sort for participants to Network, Share Ideas and brainstorm on moving the Youth Constituency forward on the National level.

Our Special appreciation goes to all our guest who out of their but schedule and Lagos tight weekend and time out to grace our occasion in no particular order we appreciate

1.Hon. Segun Dawodu Hon Commissioner MYSD, Lagos State.

2.Dr Aina Ayoola Permanent Secretary, MYSD Lagos State

3.SP Benjamin Hundeyin PPRO

Lagos State Command.

3.Mr Ajose representing the Hon. Commissioner Public Complaints Commission.

4.Mr Segun Awosanya founder SAIF, Convener #ENDSARS

5.Dr Hakeem Onasanya Special Adviser to Chairman LSETF

6.Com. Kelani Yussuf Ex NYCN National President

7.Mr Saka Director for Youth MYSD

8.Dr. Segun Oke - Zonal Commander NDLEA ZONE H

9.Mr Tayo Sanyaolu - SSA on Tertiary Education LASG

10.Amb. Sowemimo Abiodun CEO InfoMetric

11.Mrs Agboko Comfort Modupe.

Commander, NAPTIP Lagos Zonal Command

12.Mr Afeez Soremi representing the Former AG lagos State.

13.Com. Lukman Aminu Youth Rep PCRC

14. Com. Tomi Amosu NYCN VP South West

In similar vein we appreciate our partners

1.Office of the Speaker National Assembly

2. Hon. Yemi Adaramodu Chairman House Committee on Youth National Assembly.

3.Public Complaints Commission

4.- Mr Seyi Tinubu LOATSAD Promonedia


6. Hon Ajala - Chairman Idi-olowo LCDA

7. Amb. Sowemimo Abiodun CapitalmetriqBank, INet , Infometriq

8. -Conference 57' CPS

9. Hon. Prince Usman Hamzat Chairman Ifako-Ijaiye LGA

10. SDGs Lagos State


#OfficeOf The Speaker